Services

Applied research

Research in geomatics is one of the key services the CGQ offers. Research projects lead us to develop innovative processes allowing us to insure technological transfer towards businesses and organizations. Our researchers team specializes in:

  • technology transfer,
  • proof of concept development,
  • component testing,
  • innovative products and processes development, 
  • solution implementation,
  • drafting of technical specifications.

Do you have a research project idea?  

Contact our team

recherche-appliquee

Data acquisition

Our specialists in data acquisition operate with cutting edge equipment to ensure reliable data quality. Our equipment such as lidar and different types of cameras can be mounted on planes and helicopters to access remote areas. The quality of your Project results depends on the acquired data’s precision. Our flexibility and versatility allow us to evaluate your data precision and accuracy requirements so we can guide you towards the best option for the equipment to be utilized.

Discover our geomatic projects

acquisition-donnees-cgq

Tranings and technical support

The developed expertise at the CGQ facilitates the selection for the best choice of technologies for your geomatics needs. Our team remains by your side during the implementation of new tools. We also offer adapted trainings and follow-up with you post-training.

Technical support

  • Geomatic diagnoses
  • Analysis and optimization of processes
  • Spatial and thematic analysis
  • Management of Geomatics projects
  • Collection and management of geospatial data
  • Access to specialized equipment
  • Tailored assistance

Follow our news feed for more details.

Check the news

formation-cgq

Research Funding Support

A partnership with College Centers for the Technology Transfer (CCTT) your organization may be eligible for specific financial benefits. Depending on your project, our team guides you to the best funding option and takes charge of grant application redactions.

Municipalities are now eligible for Applied Research and Development grants from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC).

Contact us 

financement-cgq

Cutting edge Equipment Access

Innovative project development requires access to high end quality equipment. In Canada, our unique collection of a variety of equipment and software will meet your project criteria. Our data acquisition specialists are trained to use them efficiently. We own many active and passive equipment, GNSS antennas and rovers, powerful IT infrastructure as well as a diversity in data entry platforms.

See our equipment

equipements-cgq

Services

Recherche appliquée

La recherche en géomatique constitue un des services clés au CGQ. C’est grâce à ces projets que nous développons des procédés novateurs et assurons le transfert des technologies vers les entreprises et organisations. Notre équipe de chercheurs se spécialise dans :

  • la veille technologique,
  • la réalisation de preuves de concept,
  • des tests de composantes,
  • le développement de produits et procédés novateurs,
  • l’implantation de solutions, 
  • l’élaboration de spécifications techniques.

Vous avez une idée de recherche? 

Communiquez avec notre équipe

Acquisition de données

Pour vous assurer des données géospatiales fiables et récentes, nos spécialistes en acquisition de données opèrent des équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie. Nos outils comme le lidar ou différentes caméras, peuvent être installés à bord d’un avion ou d’un hélicoptère pour accéder à des zones éloignées. Notre flexibilité et notre polyvalence nous permettent de répondre exactement à vos besoins d’acquisition.  Pour tous vos projets en géomatique, la précision des données recueillies contribue à la qualité des résultats que vous obtenez.

Découvrez nos projets

Formation et soutien technique

L’expertise développée au CGQ vous assure le choix des meilleures technologies pour vos besoins en géomatique. Notre équipe vous accompagne dans l’implantation de nouveaux outils en plus d’offrir de la formation adaptée ainsi que les suivis et évaluations post-formation.

Soutien technique

  • Diagnostic géomatique
  • Analyse et optimisation de procédés
  • Analyse spatiale et thématique
  • Gestion de projets géomatiques
  • Acquisition et gestion de données géospatiales
  • Accès à de l’équipement de pointe
  • Assistance personnalisée

Suivez nos actualités pour le détail de nos formations

Consultez les actualités

Appui financier à la recherche

En collaborant avec un centre collégial de transfert de technologie (CCTT), votre organisation peut être admissible à de l’aide financière spécifique. Selon votre projet, notre équipe vous oriente vers les meilleures sources de financement et assure la rédaction de vos demandes.

Les municipalités sont maintenant admissibles aux projets de recherche et développement appliquée du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG).

Communiquez avec nous pour connaître les programmes de subvention

Contactez-nous

Accès à de l’équipement de pointe

Le développement de projets d’innovation en géomatique nécessite l’accès à de l’équipements de pointe. Notre parc technologique unique au Canada compte de nombreux appareils et logiciels prêts à répondre à vos besoins avec nos experts formés dans leur utilisation. Nous disposons de plusieurs capteurs actifs et passifs, des capteurs GNSS, d’une infrastructure informatique solide et performante en plus d’un accès à diverses plateformes d’acquisition. 

Visitez notre parc technologique